Welcome Box for New Residents

If you’ve recently moved to Chestnut Hill, come by the Chestnut Hill Community Association at 8434 Germantown Avenue or the Chestnut Hill Business Association at 16 East Highland Avenue to pick up your Welcome Box! It is filled with gifts, a guide and directory to Chestnut Hill, plus a $10 gift certificate to Chestnut Hill stores. You will also receive a one month temporary membership to the Chestnut Hill Community Association (CHCA) with a 10% discount to area restaurants and shops, and a 4-week subscription to the award-winning Chestnut Hill Local newspaper. 

If you have already received your Welcome Box, activate your temporary CHCA membership by filling out the form below, and we will send you a temporary card. This is a FREE BENEFIT to new residents. If you have any questions or concerns email us at membership@chestnuthill.org

 

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone Number

Your Address

Code: captcha

Enter Code Above:

The Chestnut Hill Community Association (CHCA) and the Chestnut Hill Business Association (CHBA) are collaborating on this project, which is supported by Chestnut Hill Hospital.

NewResidentBoxLogos 

Read the Chestnut Hill Welcome Letter

Visit the Chestnut Hill Business Association at www.chestnuthillpa.com.

Visit Chestnut Hill Hospital at www.chestnuthillhealth.com.

List of Businesses Offering Discounts to CHCA Members

If you own a business and would like to participate in our member discount program, call 215-248-8810 or email noreen@chestnuthill.org. This list is sent to all CHCA members and is published in the Chestnut Hill Local. There is no charge to businesses that participate.

Shop on the Hill, Show Your Card, and Save 10%  For CHCA Members Only!

Apparel

El Quetzal : 8427 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-6588, el-quetzal.com,  10% off all merchandise not on sale

Indigo Schuy : 8432 Germantown Avenue , 267-437-2958, indigoschuy.com , 10% off all merchandise

Mango : 8442 Germantown Avenue, 215-248-9299, mangophilly.com, 10% off all merchandise not on sale

roots inc. : 8436 Germantown Avenue, 267-385-5753, shoprootsinc.com, 10% off all merchandise not on sale

Statement Boutique Consignment, 7942 Germantown Avenue, 215-779-2184, facebook.com/statementboutiqueconsignment, 10% off all merchandise

Art and Music

Bach Festival of Philadelphia: 267-240-2586, bach-fest.org, 10% off all tickets

Carol Schwartz Gallery : 101 Bethlehem Pike, 215-242-4510, carolschwartzgallery.com, 10% off fine art, vintage posters, jewelry, custom framing, art consultation

Chestnut Hill Gallery and Frame Shop : 8117 Germantown Avenue, 215-248-2549, chestnuthillgallery.com, 10% off all custom framing

Choral Arts Society of Philadelphia : 267-240-2586, choralarts.com, 10% off all tickets

Woodmere Art Museum : 9201 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-0476, woodmereartmuseum.org, 5% off museum store items and $2 off special exhibition admission fees

Home and Gifts

Community Audio : 8020 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-4080, commaudio.com, 10% off all new components not on sale

Delphine Gallery : 8435 Germantown Avenue, 215-248-3855, delphinegallery.net, 10% off all merchandise

Hill Company : 8040 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-7600, hill-company.com, 10% off, not including discounted merchandise

Host Home Furnishings : 7908 Germantown Avenue, 215-967-1196, hostinteriors.com, 10% off all in-stock, non-sale items

Kilian Hardware Co. : 8450 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-0945, kilianhardware.com, 20% off quarts and gallons of paint only

Lavender Hill : 8121 Germantown Avenue, 215-248-5591, 10% off all merchandise not on sale

Sanatoga Antiques & Collectibles : 2933 E. High Street, Pottstown, PA , 610-326-8773, open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday = 10% off all merchandise

Ten Thousand Villages : 8331 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-3040, chestnuthill.tenthousandvillages.com, 10% off all merchandise

Windfall Gallery : 7944 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-6303, windfallgallery.com, 10% off all merchandise 

Restaurants

Campbell’s Place : 8337 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-1818, campbellsplace.com, 10% off everything except alcoholic beverages; discount not valid on Friday and Saturday

Chestnut Grill and Sidewalk Café : 8229 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-7570, chestnuthillgrill.com, 10% off everything except alcoholic beverages

Cosimo’s Pizza Café : 8624 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-9900, cosimospizzacafe.com, 10% off all items; not to be combined with other offers

Fiesta Pizza III : 8339 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-4141, fiestapizza-3.com, 10% off pizzas that are picked up, and everything dine-in; discount not valid on Friday and Saturday

The French Bakery : 8624 Germantown Avenue, Rear, 215-247-5959, 10% off take-out desserts over $8

Hokka Hokka Japanese Restaurant : 7830 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-4489, restauranthokka.com, 10% off everything except alcoholic beverages

Night Kitchen Bakery : 7725 Germantown Avenue, 215-248-9235, nightkitchenbakery.com, 10% off all purchases over $20

Osaka Japanese Cuisine : 8605 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-5900, osakapa.com, 10% off everything except alcoholic beverages

Rollers at Flying Fish : 8142 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-0707, rollersrestaurants.com, 10% off dinner [food only], Tuesday thru Thursday; not valid with other specials

Rollers Express-O : 8341 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-7715, rollersrestaurants.com/expresso, 10% off everything except alcoholic beverages Tuesday thru Friday

Tavern on the Hill : 8636 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-9948, tavernonthehill.biz, 10% off Monday and Tuesday lunch; excludes alcoholic beverages

Trolley Car Diner and Deli : 7619 Germantown Avenue, 215-753-1500, trolleycardiner.com, 10% off everything except alcoholic beverages

 Services – Health and Spa

Acupuncture Philadelphia /Margaret Kinnevy, RN, LAc : 8419 Germantown Avenue, 2nd Floor, 267-934-4682, acupuncture-philadelphia.com, 10% off any private service or consultation

Clevenger Massage : 8618 Germantown Avenue, Lower Level Rear, 610-392-0581, clevengermassage.com, 10% off all massage services and aromatherapy

Dental Arts of Chestnut Hill / Axel Ramke, DMD, DDS, PhD : 8625 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-6630, dentalartsofchestnuthill.com, 10% discount for new patients

Diamond Spa : 8430 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-4800, ilovediamondspa.com, 10% off all merchandise and services

Empirical Point Acupuncture : 40 W. Evergreen Avenue, Suite 112, 215-247-7100, philadelphia-acupuncture.com, 10% discount on services for new clients only; products are excluded

The Eye Institute : 7630 Germantown Avenue, 215-276-6111, TEIvision.com, 20% off frames and 20% off lenses; cannot be combined with insurance or any other benefits or promotions

J.L. Murray & Co. Opticians : 8632 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-0411, murrayopticians.com, 10% off complete pair of eyeglasses

LA Fitness, Andorra Shopping Center : 701 Cathedral Road l 215-482-4088 (ask for Jason) l lafitness.com l 50% off the enrollment fee

Millennium Nails and Spa : 8000 Germantown Avenue, 267-297-6361, 10% off UV gel, body massage, and facial

Spa Elysium || Fringe Salon, 55 Bethlehem Pike, 215-247-2008, spaelysium.com, 10% off all merchandise and services

Twisters Wellness Center : 813 Bethlehem Pike, Erdenheim, 215-836-1719, twistersyoga.com = 10% off any unlimited visit pass, any private training package, any boutique merchandise not on sale

Water and Rock Studio : 8109 Germantown Avenue, 215-360-3085, waterandrockstudio.com = first session free plus 10% off second session for new clients

Services – Insurance

The Hirshorn Company : 14 E. Highland Avenue, 215-242-8200, hirshorn.com/CHCA-LTC-home.html, 5-10% off long-term care protection

The Lowa Group, Inc./Erie Insurance : 8002 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-2242, lowagroup.com, mbrady@lowagroup.com, free insurance reviews and quotes plus $5 gift card and tote bag

Services – Pets

Furry Buddies In-Home Service : 215-836-2738, furry-buddies.com, 10% discount for new clients only

Phillydogspot : 8640A Germantown Avenue, 215-268-7944, phillydogspot.com, 10% off do-it-yourself or drop-off dog bathing

Top Tails Pet Sitting and Dog Walking : 215-508-1903, toptailspetsitting.com, 10% off Monday thru Friday monthly dog walking programs 

Services – Real Estate

Higgins & Welch Appraisers, LLC : 709 Bethlehem Pike, Erdenheim, 215-247-5000 ext. 102, welchgroup.net, 5% off residential appraisal services

Higgins & Welch Real Estate, Inc. : 709 Bethlehem Pike, Erdenheim, 215-247-5000 ext. 102, welchgroup.net, waiver of conveyance fee for listing and buyer representation by our Realtors ($385 value)

Services – Other

Bennett Compost : 215-520-2406, bennettcompost.com, Pay for 1 year compost pick-up service in advance and get 1 month free ($15 value), available to CHCA members living in 19118 and 19119 only, call Bennett to sign up (must provide CHCA member number and expiration date)

Burke Brothers Landscape Design/Build : 215-887-1773, burkebrothers.com, 10% off all design services

David Brothers Landscape Services : 215-247-2992, davidbrothers.com, 10% off all design services

Nolan Painting : 181 W. Hillcrest Avenue, Havertown, 215-849-0950, nolanpainting.com, 10% off interior paint jobs

Origin Photo/Chestnut Hill Portrait Photography : 215-990-4603, origin-photo.com, 10% off entire portrait sitting fee

Roxy Auto Body : 7729 Winston Road, 215-242-2111, roxyautobody.com, 10% off body work

Greg Woodring, Architect : 215-248-2850, evergreeneast@earthlink.net, 10% off design and construction consulting services

Specialty Shops

Chestnut Hill Camera Shop : 8614 Germantown Avenue, 215-248-0263,  chestnuthillcamerashop.com, 10% off picture frames and albums

Chestnut Hill Cheese Shop : 8509 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-2211, chcheeseshop.com, 10% off whole bean coffee

Chestnut Hill Sports: 8628 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-6167, 10% off all merchandise not on sale

Oxford Circus Toys : 8127 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-1600, oxfordcircustoys.com, 10% off for purchases up to $200

The Paperia : 8521 Germantown Avenue, 215-247-8521, thepaperia.com, 10% off all merchandise except custom orders

The Philadelphia Print Shop, Ltd. : 8441 Germantown Avenue, 215-242-4750, philaprintshop.com = 10% off in-stock merchandise priced $50 or more

Zipf’s Candies : 8433B Germantown Avenue, 215-248-1877, zipfscandies.net, 10% off purchases of $5 or more